CSS Mega Menu Css3Menu.com

What Our Guests Say...

We greatly appreciate guest feedback and use it to make the Ranch an even more special place. Almost all of our guests since 2013 have rated us 5 out of 5 stars and have written heartfelt reviews that make us so glad that we decided to open our home to other animal lovers. Here are some of the themes we've heard over the years:
star“The D&P Ranch is ADDICTING!!!”
star"Rented many homes ... this one was by FAR the best."
star"Everything was perfect ... exceptionally clean and beautiful."
star“Doggie Disneyland!” "Two Paws Up!"
star“We had a very relaxing time ... and our four-legged family members are going to sleep for a week"

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

VRBO/Homeaway Recent Reviews

A little bit of wonderful! (Mar 2018)

This was an experience we will never forget. The opportunity to enjoy the beautiful surroundings with our big dogs was a joy for all four of us......we can't wait to get back.

From walking the llamas to playing with the Dexter cows......watching our little girl dog fall madly in love with the horses and eating those magnificent fresh eggs for breakfast......

it was all food for the soul.....

Doggie paradise, for real! (Mar 2018)

Everything about our long weekend stay was wonderful. Our dog loved the dog door, pond, horses, and most of all resident Lab, Cody. We loved the space, the trails, views and sunsets, fresh eggs, and most of all owners Cyndi and Troy Harrell. Can't say enough good things about the Dog and Pony Ranch!

Most Wonderful Place for a Family Vacation! (Feb 2018)

What a weekend! We spent a 3 nights with Cyndi and Troy and their beautiful family of horses, chickens, dogs, llamas, cows, and even a cat! We brought our twin 5 year old daughters and our 16 year old daughter, and they had the most wonderful experience they could have ever imagined! In fact, when we left, the twins asked to come back for their birthday. We always go to Disneyland for their birthdays, so we asked if they would rather come back here or go to Disneyland this year and the vote was unanimous ... come back to the Dog and Pony Farm! We weren't surprised though because we all felt this way!

Cyndi and Troy were very kind and loving to our girls and took the time to show the girls how to care for animals and thought of such creative ways to keep everyone engaged (despite the large age difference in our girls ages). They even welcomed our twins into their home as the girls chased Cody and Hannah through the doggy doors. It felt like we were spending the weekend visiting family!

The property is beautiful and even these stunning photos don't do it justice. The views are incredible and the sunsets are like no other. Cyndi took us on a hike around the property, which someone could spend the entire day exploring - and ensured she made every experience for the girls a fun and learning opportunity. The animals are all kind and loving and loved having us around. They were very gentle with the girls. We do not have animals of our own, but by the end of the weekend, it felt like we had a whole farm that belong to us, as Cyndi, Troy and their wonderful family of animals were so welcoming.

We loved our stay at the Dog and Pony Farm and will definitely be making a return visit!

Such an amazing getaway! (Oct 2017)

My fiancé booked the Dog and Pony Ranch as a surprise birthday getaway. We have a playful GSD, so as you can imagine it can be difficult to find an amazing spot that allows pets. When I was (finally) told where we would be going, I could not have been more excited. Cyndi and Troy were AMAZING hosts. We were advised to evacuate our home the night before our trip due to the wildfires in Sonoma County and we reached out to Cyndi and Troy to see if it would be possible to come a night early. I don't think words could express how grateful we were for them allowing us to coming early. The property and hiking trails are gorgeous and the house was so cozy. I have to say, it might have been more of a vacation for our dog - he was in heaven the entire time and we could not have been more relaxed. Troy and Cyndi did not miss a beat when they designed their rental. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with your pet - the Dog and Pony Ranch is perfect! We cannot wait to come back! Cyndi and Troy, thank you so much for being so kind to let us come early and making us feel so welcome. We will never forget it.

Wonderful, relaxing get-away... (Sep 2017)

My husband and I, along with our two corgis, had a great time at the ranch. Cyndi and Troy have thought of everything - from a beautiful well stocked house with all the amenities to dog bowls, kennels, towels and treats for the dogs. The house was very clean and comfortable, the sunsets were spectacular, the trails well groomed for nice morning walks with the dogs, and the peace and quiet was restorative. We enjoyed visiting their animals too. Highly recommended!

Wonderful, warm and inviting house! (Aug 2017)

We love this house! It’s a living work of art. The beautifully done concrete floor, and the all the wonderful woodwork including the staircase, the granite in the kitchen, the woodwork on the vaulted ceilings, all of it is amazing. The house is stunning but still manages to be inviting. That’s a difficult balance to find. Oh, and on top of all that it’s perfectly suited for large dogs.

I’m so glad you open your house to renters. This was a one of a kind experience. We spent lots of time playing ping pong, foosball, and petting the horses. Our giant chocolate lab of course loved the pond.

Thank you again!

Amazing home and views! (Aug 2017)

We loved this home so much! The house is gorgeous and the views are amazing. Everything is so well though out. I brought my boys and we never left the property. The hike around the property was a good workout and we loved the basketball court and all the fun things to do in the game room. It was such a relaxing long weekend. We are so happy that the Harrell's shared their beautiful new home!

Airbnb Guest Recent Reviews

Mary (Aug 2017)

We had such a great time at Dog & Pony Ranch! Beautiful house, beautiful location, wonderful host. We especially enjoyed stargazing from this property, it felt like we were on top of the world!

Guest Book Recent Reviews

Brigid & Teddy (Apr 2018)

Cyndi & Troy, Thank you for sharing your home, humor, and wisom about animals. Teddy and I had a fabulous time. I learned so much! Hope to see you again soon.

Tony & Lu (Mar-Apr 2018)

Cyndi & Troy, With all our hearts (all four), Thank You! You have created an environment that blessed the soul and we are so grateful, and we leave here much the better for coming.

Your joy is infectious and your "mini" ark is like Disneyland for animal lovers. We will be back! Cee Cee and Blue have never been happier.

Iain, Melissa & family (Feb 2018)

Thank you so very much for making our family part of yours this weekend. We made the most wonderful memories and can’t wait to start planning our return trip! Your animals are all so beautiful with such unique personalities and it’s obvious they are very well-loved and taken care of. We were so honored to be able to help you take care of them and love them! You are a wonderful host and hostess. Although we don’t have animals of our own (with the exception of guinea pigs), I’ve spent this weekend feeling like we had a whole beautiful farm of animals. Thank you for this most wonderful experience! All expectations were surpassed!

Mikkin & Priyanka (Jan 2018)

Coming to the Dog and Pony Ranch had us very excited but little did we know that it would surpass all our expectations!! Your place is fantastic for dogs and humans! 60 acres of paradise for Munchkin (who has never been happier). And thank you so much for being such warm and gracious hosts. We loved every minute of it! The list is so long but here goes – the amazing fresh farm eggs, the awesome barn tour by Troy and then with Cyndi the next day, meeting and feeding Tio, Amigo, the curious llamas Llorenzo and Zuni, the cattle Betty and Wilma (who we were the first to meet), the chickens and gathering fresh eggs, long hikes, picnics, Munchkin swimming at the pond, dessert and smores by the fire pit, and the most special of all riding Amigo with Cyndi :) Phew that was a lot of stuff and I’m sure I’ve missed a few. But most of all I think it’s the two of you that make this place so special! Thank you so much for sharing it with the world! We will definitely be back soon. Thanks again for everything!

P.S. Munchkin says “can I take Cody home??”

Angel and family (Dec 2017)

Thank you so much for the perfect Christmas getaway. We are so happy to have found the most amazing human/dog Shangri-La. Awesome!!!

4 Agricultural College Students from Japan (Dec 2017)

We had a good time!! Thank you very much!!

Steve & Carissa & family (Nov 2017)

Thank you for sharing your dream with us and our family. Spending time with our family was great, but doing it here was even better. This place was beyond anything we could have imagined for our fur kids. You made us feel so welcome, it was like staying with family. The human kids enjoyed the animals, while the fur kids enjoyed everything else. We can’t wait to share our experiences & pictures with everyone we know. Until next time.

Billy & Ashley (Oct 2017)

Our words will never do justice for how much we appreciated Cyndi and Troy’s hospitality. We were advised to evacuate from our home in Sonoma – Northern CA – and contacted Cyndi and Troy to see if we could come a day early. This was such an amazing getaway during a stressful time for us. Our GSD had such a great time with Cody and for a short time we were able to truly relax from the home town chaos. We hope to visit again in the near future. Cyndi and Troy, we had such a wonderful time visiting with you both and enjoy your property.

Mary Ann, Mike, & Nick (Oct 2017)

Wow! Such an amazing 3-day weekend with so many unexpected wonderful adventures! And firsts for our family :) From feeding llamas & chickens to holding a chicken.

The best heart-warming event was Cody’s acceptance of our Riley. We all held back tears that our boy made a friend to play with and enjoy being off leash. And of course, Riley being the water dog he is LOVED the pond – we could barely keep him out. He will be exhausted for days.

The guest house is perfectly appointed so we felt completely at home to settle in cooking and relaxing in the evenings. The sunsets, quiet and comfort after our time outdoors felt so soothing.

Cyndi and Troy – thank you so much for all the special memories and letting us get to know you both a bit and share your piece of paradise with us. We will definitely be back!

Bob & Jerri-Lynn (Sep 2017)

Thank you for a nice getaway. Mulligan and Sam don’t want to go home. Sam found a deer on our last morning! This was just what we needed.

Joe & Charlotte (Sep 2017)

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! We really enjoyed our stay – you have thought of everything… for us and our fur friends. The peace, quiet and beauty of your home was just what we needed. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Jan & Dwight (Aug 2017)

Dwight, Duke & I loved our stay! Very comfortable, well thought-out, and most of all RELAXING! Thank you. We have learned how to play ping-pong (and Duke has learned not to touch those balls!). 2 suggestions: a robe hook in the bathroom would be convenient, and a couple of can cozies to keep our beer cold sitting in the heat (NOTE: these have been added thanks to helpful guest suggestion!). Thanks for everything!!

Jason & Vanessa (Jul 2017)

Thank you for such wonderful hospitality – we all had a lovely time! Rex really needed a break from his ruff life back in the Bay Area. He truly enjoyed his dog-cation with our getaway. His buddy Banjo became a professional ball-fetcher in the pond. The boys played and relaxed to their hearts content. Thank you for all the wonderful goodies and even leaving two dishes for each pup.

Dolores, Paul, Kiki & Rico (Jul 2017)

Had a wonderful and most importantly relaxing time. Thank you for all the special touches for humans and doggies!

Chris & Tom (Jul 2017)

We loved every minute of our stay here. It was very hot so we made good use of the pond! Love the grounds, the home – it was all I hoped for and more. Hope to be back soon!

Wen & Susan (Jul 2017)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our shepherds had so much fun - one dog learned it was really fun to dive in from the edge, another who had never swam – swam!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful and beautiful home, so relaxing & everything was right there for us! Tio & Amigo and llamas were amazing – so sweet!! This is the ultimate dog and pony ranch, we cannot wait to come back. God bless folks like you who do this for people & dogs!

Kat & Craig (May 2017)

We had an amazing and exhausting weekend. Your house and property are beautiful and it was the perfect place to host our wedding. Our friends had nothing but great things to say about the beautiful venue. Dora will miss the space (and Cody) for sure. We hope to return for an anniversary in the future!

Older reviews from 2013-2016


Follow DogPonyRanch:
Share page using: